Thread: Unique Cobras

Unique Cobras

I have never built a kit before and I am considering purchasing a Unique 427. I have researched various manufacturers, e.g. DAX, Factoryfive, Kirkham and ERA. From what I have found out so far the Unique looks good. Can anyone give me some feedback on the quality of the Unique product and their experience with the company?

Cheers!!

Thumbs up

Boy have you come to the right site!!

Prior to buying my rolling pallet kit I researched the different Manufactuers and hands down they have the best engineered kit and in final form the best looking kit. Some things to check are the door gaps, hood gaps, trunk gaps, the parallel-ness of the side pipes to the road, quality of the frame, powdercoated frame, real Jag rear end like the originals quality of the fiberglass body out of the mold. Then there is the Weaver family the Unique family and the customer service, and much much more. They have been building them since 1977 and you don't make it in this industry unless you field a quality product. I could not find my checklist but I am sure the other folks on the site will chime in.

Ralph

Unique Cobras

I have never built a replica car either, I purchased a turnkey UNIQUE FIA in 2000. After being around lots of other UNIQUE owners since then (97.83% are really nice people), listening to their build stories, inspecting their cars, working on my FIA (which is now 9-years old being completed in 1998).....I AM CONVINCED THAT YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH UNIQUE! Owning a Cobra had been a fantacy of mine since 1966 and once I realized that a replica was just as good (actually better), I did a lot of reading, researching and talking. My final ranking put UNIQUE in the Top 3, but when you add in the Weavers, they are #1 as far as I am concerned.
    Dennis M. Swann

Question Why Unique

Excellent service before the sale
    Even better service after the sale