Thread: Triumph Sports Cars

Triumph Sports Cars

It's a bit slow on the forum so here's another video of general interest.
    As many of you know by now I'm a staunch Triumph Sports Car fan.
    I've been driving Triumph sports cars since 1969.
    The link below has a fairly interesting history of the TR car series.
    Also a good bit of racing footage.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p2qrOg8COx8

Enjoy

-Aggressor

Yes I had a GT 6 which I dearly loved, tried a few years ago to buy one in disrepair as a restoration project, but the owner would not sell. One of those "someday I'll restore it kinda of guys" I would imagine that parts are hard to come by these days. My love of sport cars started with an MG-TD I owned in high school and college....

triumphs

Quote Originally Posted by ralphscott View Post
    Yes I had a GT 6 which I dearly loved, tried a few years ago to buy one in disrepair as a restoration project, but the owner would not sell. One of those "someday I'll restore it kinda of guys" I would imagine that parts are hard to come by these days. My love of sport cars started with an MG-TD I owned in high school and college....
    In a previous life I was a Triumph mechanic, specialized in TR-7 (somebody had to do it) but I did love the GT6, owned 5 of them. Over the years I accumulated tons of parts and sold or gave them all away. We need to get together and talk triumphs. Scott Miller

I don't know if you've seen my past forum comments about my GT6 MKIII. I bought the car new in September 1972. After 41 years it is still my favorite. I attended the Spring Ford Swap meet in Columbus Ohio this past April. My car of choice to drive round trip from Harrisburg PA was naturally my GT6. As close as I can figure I have well over 250,000 miles on her.(After replacing the speedo 3 times during our time together)
    -Geary